birthday

Beginner cooking sets

I’m not entirely sure if this is the best sub to post this on, but it’s the only one I can think of right now. Also I’m on mobile so please forgive formatting or grammatical errors.

I (25f) am moving into my first “grown up” apartment (meaning it actually has an in-unit washer/dryer and a nice kitchen) and I’m very excited. I really want to buy some new pots and pans to celebrate the new place, but I’ve only ever bought the single, cheapest, pans from Walmart I could find.

I figured that this would be the perfect place to ask for advice on what set to buy! I’m not looking for anything crazy fancy, just a basic set of pots and pans for everyday use. I want them to be able to last and be nonstick, and preferably dishwasher safe.

Also, side note, any suggestions on how to “season” my wooden spoons? I just bought some and would really like to take care of them. I read somewhere that you’re supposed to season them, but I don’t really know anything about it. I would greatly appreciate some advice on that front as well!

Thank you all!

submitted by /u/Sabwa
[link] [comments]

Standard

Leave a comment