Pull apart pizza bread

Hi!

Every year, for the Superbowl, I make pull-apart pizza bread (aka pizza monkey bread). Over the years, I've tried a few different recipes. Some recipes suggest using 2 cans of biscuits and some suggest using 2 cans of pizza dough. Even with the seasoning, the pizza dough recipes taste too plain, and the biscuits alone are too sweet or something. I have found that 1 can of each is perfect, taste-wise.

My problem is the cheese! I don't remember this happening the first time I made it, but most of the time, the bread has a cheese taste, but no cheese pull, or discernible cheese. I'm not sure if its because I used biscuits or if there's something else I'm doing wrong?

The only other thing I can think of is that I typically use half "Italian" blend cheese and half mozzarella cheese. I don't remember if I've always done it that way.

I don't really use a strict recipe, but one that is close to how I make it is this: https://lolohomekitchen.com/pull-apart-pizza-bread/

One year, I tried a method in which the recipe called for the cheese and toppings to be put in a bubble. That was tasty but it took forever to make. Here's that recipe: https://sallysbakingaddiction.com/pizza-pull-apart-rolls/

Lastly, I just noticed that one recipe says to put everything in the pan loosely. I'm not sure that I did that. Would that make the dough absorb the cheese???

Help!

ty

submitted by /u/jamillah81
[link] [comments]

Standard

Leave a comment