Pommes Anna in tin lined copper pan?

My husband and I were gifted a Mauviel tin-lined copper Pommes Anna pan for our wedding and I figured thanksgiving would be the time to pull off a dish like this. All recipes that I find online say it should go in the oven at 450F. However, tin melts at 445F ?? I don’t mind the inside surface getting slightly lumpy (internet warns me of this) as we don’t need a showpiece of a pan, but I don’t want to shorten the expected lifetime of the lining for no reason.

I found this article online that says due to heat transfer, the tin likely won’t reach the melting point before I pull it out of the oven, but I’m conflicted.

https://www.vintagefrenchcopper.com/2023/02/get-to-know-the-pommes-anna-pan/

Can anyone help out this mediocre cook who just wants to make good use of this present?

submitted by /u/missenginerd
[link] [comments]

Standard

Leave a comment